Back to top

Primary tabs

November 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Thursday until Tue May 07 2019 except Thu Oct 11 2018, Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Nov 19 2018, Tue Nov 20 2018, Thu Nov 22 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Tue Dec 25 2018, Thu Dec 27 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Tue Jan 01 2019, Thu Jan 03 2019, Mon Jan 07 2019, Mon Jan 21 2019, Tue Feb 12 2019, Thu Feb 14 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Mar 25 2019, Tue Mar 26 2019, Thu Mar 28 2019, Mon Apr 01 2019.
Thu, 11/01/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/01/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
BOB

BOB

Date & Time:
Repeats every 2 weeks every Tuesday until Thu Nov 15 2018. Also includes Thu Nov 15 2018, Thu Dec 06 2018, Thu Dec 20 2018, Thu Jan 10 2019, Thu Jan 24 2019.
Thu, 11/01/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Room E102

BOB (Battle of the Books) students will meet to learn about literacy elements, review books and practice for the District BOB Battle.

11/01/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Mon, 11/05/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/05/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
Chess Club

Chess Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Nov 26 2018 except Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Nov 19 2018.
Mon, 11/05/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Art Room E101

Students in 3rd, 4th & 5th grades have the opportunity to join North Star's Chess Club.  

11/05/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Tue, 11/06/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/06/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
Choir Rehearsals

Choir Rehearsals

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 11 2018 except Tue Nov 20 2018.
Tue, 11/06/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: NSE Music Room

Third, fourth and fifth grade students are invited to join our North Star Choir Cubs.  They will practice with Mrs. Coop in preparation for the big Choir Concert in December.  

11/06/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 08 2019 except Wed Oct 10 2018, Wed Nov 21 2018, Wed Dec 26 2018, Wed Jan 02 2019, Wed Feb 13 2019, Wed Mar 27 2019.
Wed, 11/07/2018 - 1:15pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

 The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/07/2018 - 1:15pm to 5:30pm
 
5th Grade Art Field Trip

5th Grade Art Field Trip

Date & Time: Thu, 11/08/2018 - 9:30am to 1:00pm
Location: Denver Art Museum

Fifth grade students will travel to the Denver Art Museum with their teachers and our Art teacher, Mr. Taylor.  This field trip supports the 5th grade studio artist curriculum, personal decision making and artistic choice.

Please be sure your student brings a sack lunch and dresses appropriately for the weather conditions, including comfortable shoes.  

11/08/2018 - 9:30am to 1:00pm
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Thu, 11/08/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/08/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
4th Grade Parent Night

4th Grade Parent Night

Date & Time: Thu, 11/08/2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Location: NSE

Each grade level, 1st - 5th will sponsor a parent night to build community and share learning from their classroom.  Please be on the lookout for more information from your child's teacher.

11/08/2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
No School - Veteran's Day

No School - Veteran's Day

Date & Time: Mon, 11/12/2018 (All day)

No school due to the Veteran's Day holiday.

11/12/2018 (All day)
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Tue, 11/13/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/13/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
Choir Rehearsals

Choir Rehearsals

Date & Time: Tue, 11/13/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: NSE Music Room

Third, fourth and fifth grade students are invited to join our North Star Choir Cubs.  They will practice with Mrs. Coop in preparation for the big Choir Concert in December.  

11/13/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
 
BOB

BOB

Date & Time: Tue, 11/13/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Room E102

BOB (Battle of the Books) students will meet to learn about literacy elements, review books and practice for the District BOB Battle.

11/13/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Wed, 11/14/2018 - 1:15pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

 The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/14/2018 - 1:15pm to 5:30pm
 
Picture Retakes

Picture Retakes

Date & Time: Thu, 11/15/2018 - 8:00am to 12:00pm
Location: NSE Gym Lobby

If your student was absent on picture day or if you would like a picture retake, please be sure to send in a picture day envelope with your student.

11/15/2018 - 8:00am to 12:00pm
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Thu, 11/15/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/15/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
BOB

BOB

Date & Time: Thu, 11/15/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Room E102

BOB (Battle of the Books) students will meet to learn about literacy elements, review books and practice for the District BOB Battle.

11/15/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
 
Scholar Breakfast

Scholar Breakfast

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Friday 1 times except Fri Sep 28 2018. Also includes Fri Oct 19 2018, Fri Nov 16 2018, Fri Jan 25 2019, Fri Feb 22 2019, Fri Mar 15 2019, Fri Apr 19 2019.
Fri, 11/16/2018 - 6:45am to 7:30am
Location: NSE Cafeteria

Each month, teachers will honor deserving students for their academic growth in Reading and Writing as well as the Problem Solver of the Month at each grade level.  These students will be recognized at a special breakfast ceremony at 6:45 a.m.  

11/16/2018 - 6:45am to 7:30am
 
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
Thanksgiving Break - No School

Thanksgiving Break - No School

Date & Time: Mon, 11/19/2018 (All day) to Fri, 11/23/2018 (All day)

There is no school for Thanksgiving Break.  Have a safe and happy holiday!

11/19/2018 (All day) to 11/23/2018 (All day)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Mon, 11/26/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/26/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
Chess Club

Chess Club

Date & Time: Mon, 11/26/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Art Room E101

Students in 3rd, 4th & 5th grades have the opportunity to join North Star's Chess Club.  

11/26/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Tue, 11/27/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/27/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
Choir Rehearsals

Choir Rehearsals

Date & Time: Tue, 11/27/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: NSE Music Room

Third, fourth and fifth grade students are invited to join our North Star Choir Cubs.  They will practice with Mrs. Coop in preparation for the big Choir Concert in December.  

11/27/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Wed, 11/28/2018 - 1:15pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

 The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/28/2018 - 1:15pm to 5:30pm
 
PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Thu, 11/29/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

11/29/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar