Back to top

Welcome to North Star

At North Star Elementary, we know the elementary school years are an important time in students’ lives.  It’s when they acquire a love of learning, an understanding of how to work with others, and a deep curiosity for the world around them. We believe it’s our responsibility to create a warm and engaging environment where students find joy and purpose in school.

The North Star staff is moving the school forward in rigorous and meaningful ways.  We are committed to excellent teaching and finding creative solutions to any barriers that may exist.  Our curriculum prepares students for the dynamic world in which we live.  It provides them with opportunities for creative and critical thinking, communication, collaboration, leadership, service learning, and more.  We work to cultivate these skills at developmentally appropriate levels and are proud of the learning our students demonstrate. 

Our students are inspired to rise above the challenges that they face and use what they learn to create high-reaching opportunities for themselves in the future. We are honored that we have the opportunity to work with your children each day.  At the heart of North Star lies what is possible! 

Contact

Address8740 North Star Dr.
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-5560
Attendance720-972-5578
Fax Number720-972-5579
Office Hours7:30am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 08 2019 except Wed Oct 10 2018, Wed Nov 21 2018, Wed Dec 26 2018, Wed Jan 02 2019, Wed Feb 13 2019, Wed Mar 27 2019.
Wed, 12/12/2018 - 1:15pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

 The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

12/12/2018 - 1:15pm
Dec 12

PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Thursday until Tue May 07 2019 except Thu Oct 11 2018, Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Nov 19 2018, Tue Nov 20 2018, Thu Nov 22 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Tue Dec 25 2018, Thu Dec 27 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Tue Jan 01 2019, Thu Jan 03 2019, Mon Jan 07 2019, Mon Jan 21 2019, Tue Feb 12 2019, Thu Feb 14 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Mar 25 2019, Tue Mar 26 2019, Thu Mar 28 2019, Mon Apr 01 2019.
Thu, 12/13/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

12/13/2018 - 2:30pm
Dec 13

Long Choir Rehearsals

Long Choir Rehearsals

Date & Time:
Repeats every 3 days until Wed Dec 19 2018. Also includes Tue Dec 18 2018.
Fri, 12/14/2018 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Location: NSE Music Room, Gym & Stage

Our North Star Choir Cubs will have extended rehearsals on December 14, 17, & 18.

12/14/2018 - 2:30pm
Dec 14

PEAK

PEAK

Date & Time: Mon, 12/17/2018 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Location: NSE PEAK Room, Gym, Cafeteria, and Media Center

The PEAK Learning Center at North Star offers a wonderful opportunity to help your child improve in school.  PEAK offers academic support, social and emotional lessons, a nutritional snack, and guided reading practice in a safe and nurturing environment after school.  Students in grades 3-5 must be referred to the program by their classroom teacher.

12/17/2018 - 2:30pm
Dec 17

Long Choir Rehearsals

Long Choir Rehearsals

Date & Time: Mon, 12/17/2018 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Location: NSE Music Room, Gym & Stage

Our North Star Choir Cubs will have extended rehearsals on December 14, 17, & 18.

12/17/2018 - 2:30pm
Dec 17

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food